Monday, December 8, 2008
"My MySpace Friends, My Twitter List"
How many of your friends on myspace are actually your friends? How many of them did you add because they were hot? Anyway. Moving on. I don't have anything to say, because I'm doing what Lindsey's doing and posting a blog whenever I have nothing to do. I haven't done this in so long because my computer account doesn't allow blogspot. Which means I may need to make a blog on another site. Which is lame because blogger is like, the only site people use for blogging. So basically I have a packet due tomorrow. And I don't feel like doing it and I really wish I was more interesting. But here's something for you to do. Check out adventconspiracy.org. It's really fantastic and really puts me in perspective about Christmas shopping and how I stress about my money. I'm going to go buy a useless gift now.
Friday, October 17, 2008
Rant#3: Drinking
I swear I will be more entertaining, I'll leave these topics soon and move the fuck on. But I must say one thing on this topic: Why? Ask any kid why they tried drinking in the first place, the answer will almost always be, "Well, because I'd never tried it before." SO? Do you make a big deal of trying an apple? And furthermore, of course you've never tried it. IT'S ILLEGAL. You seriously can't wait to make yourself look stupid and puke until you're 21? Do you really want to kill your liver RIGHT THIS SECOND? I'm done. That's all I needed to say on that front.
Thursday, October 16, 2008
Controversy. My Thoughts.
1. What would you do if Meth was legalized?
I would get the fuck out of America. As if we aren't sick enough already.
2. Abortion?
Pro-choice. Why let the innocent child live a life of hell? You're sparing him a lot by not letting him live, before he even develops thoughts. I don't care if he has fingernails.
3. Do you think the world would fail with a female president?
Like the world isn't going to fail as is. But it's us, not the world, and yes, the world will fail if we have a vagina in power. *sarcasm*
4. Do you believe in the death penalty?
Only in cases where it is someone who will not otherwise be stopped.
5. Do you wish marijuana would be legalized already?
Yes. It's been proven healthier than cigarettes and we don't need to throw kids in for one more thing.
6. Are you for or against premarital sex?
For. If you are in love, you are in love. I am not for casual and promiscuous sex. I am straight edge for a reason.
7. Do you believe in God?
Yes.
8. Do you think same sex marriage should be legalized?
Absolutely. I want to be able to get married, dammit.
9. Do you think it's wrong that so many Hispanics are illegally moving to the USA?
Yes. I don't think it's wrong for them to want to move here. But I also think it's wrong for us to shut them out because they are 'taking our job opportunities'. Like any of you white rich guys want the jobs these men do for us anyway.
10. A twelve year old girl has a baby, should she keep it?
I honestly would not, but it's her deal.
11. Should the alcohol age be lowered to 18?
This gets in depth. I don't drink anymore but some kids do in crazy proportion. While I am against underage drinking, we either need to lower the drinking age or raise the cigarette and army age. If we're letting kids go to Iraq, they should at least be able to sit down to a whiskey at the end of the day.
12. Should the war in Iraq be called off?
Yes.
13. Assisted suicide is illegal: do you agree?
Yes. Killing yourself is a bullshit way out.
14. Do you believe in spanking your children?
Absolutely not. It shows no love and can leave a lasting effect on the child's opinions of you as parents and of adults overall.
15. Would you burn an American flag for a million dollars?
Absolutely. We can make a replacement for much less.
16. Who do you think would make a better president? McCain, or Obama?
While I think Obama would make a better president, he also has some ideas that would drastically affect the way I live.
17. Are you afraid you will be judged for what you've written here?
No.
Wednesday, October 15, 2008
Rant#2: Sell-Outs
Okay. What's really annoying me is how people say things like, "Dude, so-and-so is total sellout, they're all concerned about their money and whether or not they sell albums. It's not about the music anymore." Yes, it is. But it's also about the money. This is their job. Their career. It's their source of income and they want to do well at their job and sell lots of albums. Yes, they do need to make sure they're staying true to themselves, but can you blame them for wanting to succeed? If they stayed all cool, anti-exposure, they'd be broke as fuck. As if they aren't, now that they're famous. Here's the reality: THEY ARE STILL BROKE. They aren't going to get off the streets running it 'anti-exposure' style. Yeah it gets the vote from the underground but if they want to live, they need to get their music out there. That doesn't mean endorsing cereal. THAT kind of thing is selling out, unless it's something they believe in. I know how strongly I feel about Wheaties. But they do need to survive, and as much as they want to stay anti exposure, they do need to promote. Know your shit before you call a band a sellout, and know how they live. Yes, I am referring to one band in particular. Hollywood Undead are NOT sellouts. Want to know why? Because sellouts do everything for the money, and those guys are ass-broke. So know who's living with their parents (All Time Low) before you call them sellout money fiends. Quit judging bands. Thanks.
Tuesday, October 14, 2008
Hey. Music.
So my favorite bands are The Used and Hollywood Undead. What are yours? Speaking of bands. There's nothing online yet, but check out www.myspace.com/theuncommonplan when you get the chance. We'll be posting stuff soon. Support is awesome.
Rant#1: What Is An Individual?
Okay. Here's an example: About me:
I'm an individual. You can't label me because I have no label. I am unique and original, and nothing like anyone else you'll ever meet. I'm a trendsetter, not a follower.
....Right. You're a trendsetter. In your skinny jeans, knit hat over your long tapered scene hair, with your band tee and bandana, complete with converse and eyeliner. But you're original, you swear. Seriously. The new label is "original". Anyone on MySpace who says they have no label is a hypocrite. Their label is the new 'no label'. The kids who wear the same thing, act the same way. They're all bisexual, but straight, straightedge, but smoke, and vegetarian, but enjoy a good burger. Not only are these kids unoriginal, but they're just plain liars. Not just hypocrites. But just liars. And I know I'm not one of them because I don't claim to be original. And I guess by doing that, I am an individual. But I don't claim to be one, because the second you label yourself 'no label', you're just like everyone else. Over and out.
I'm an individual. You can't label me because I have no label. I am unique and original, and nothing like anyone else you'll ever meet. I'm a trendsetter, not a follower.
....Right. You're a trendsetter. In your skinny jeans, knit hat over your long tapered scene hair, with your band tee and bandana, complete with converse and eyeliner. But you're original, you swear. Seriously. The new label is "original". Anyone on MySpace who says they have no label is a hypocrite. Their label is the new 'no label'. The kids who wear the same thing, act the same way. They're all bisexual, but straight, straightedge, but smoke, and vegetarian, but enjoy a good burger. Not only are these kids unoriginal, but they're just plain liars. Not just hypocrites. But just liars. And I know I'm not one of them because I don't claim to be original. And I guess by doing that, I am an individual. But I don't claim to be one, because the second you label yourself 'no label', you're just like everyone else. Over and out.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
